December 24 2016 – Information for Submissions from Lord Carlile

IMG_6135.JPGDear Mr Symonds

Thank you for your email.

I shall consider all submissions on an equal basis. They can cover as wide a range of issues as the writers wish, though of course my review will be evidence based and I shall welcome a focus on the matters most relevant to my terms of reference. Filling in factual gaps, and material comments on the processes followed by the various Church bodies and their advisers, will be especially welcome.

As to providing guidance on how submissions are made, or who makes them, I am not sure that I can assist in any useful way. In circumstances such as these there are often differences as to approach between people with shared interests and purposes. I shall not mind if I receive multiple submissions, and I shall read them all with the same level of interest.

My present activity is gathering all the material. In addition, a website is being set up and should be functioning soon. I would like to receive all submissions as soon as they can be made available. They should be forwarded to me either by email, or by post to Lord Carlile of Berriew, House of Lords, London SW1A 0PW, or to my business address below. My business adviser is Katherine Strathern (see cc line above): she is handling the assembly of review material for my attention.

Best wishes for Christmas and the New Year

Yours sincerely

Alex Carlile

Lord Carlile of Berriew CBE QC

Director
SC Strategy Limited
Ground Floor

12 Gray’s Inn Square

London, WC1R  5JP

T:  44 (0)20 3432 9891

M: 07983 410149

E: carlile@scstrategy.co.uk

1 thought on “December 24 2016 – Information for Submissions from Lord Carlile

  1. Pingback: The Chronology – October 2015 to October 2017 – Justice for Bishop George Bell of Chichester – The Bell Society

Leave a comment